In the work environment we collaborate with our colleagues most of the time, sharing tasks in order to complete a common goal, accelerate workflows and conclude processes.
At Parallel we have taken into account from the very beginning the need to collaborate. For this reason, you can share your Parallel with the colleagues of your choice without having to share your account, thus guaranteeing the security of the information and the confidentiality of your processes.
To share a Parallel you only have to follow these steps:
- If you have already logged in, you can access the list of petitions by clicking on Petitions.
Otherwise, log in to your Parallel account. You will appear on the Parallel main screen by default, where you will be able to see the list of all the petitions you have created or that someone has shared with you.
- From the list of petitions, select the one whose responses you want to review. This will lead you directly to the Replies tab of such petition, where you can review and monitor all responses.
- In the Replies tab, select the Share icon located in the top right corner of your Parallel.
- In the window that opens when you click on the icon above, enter the name or professional email address of the user in your organization with whom you want to share the Parallel. You can add as many users as necessary.
- When adding users you can include a message to your colleagues, so that they are aware of the reason why you are sharing the request with them, selecting Notify users.
If you disable the Notify users option, your colleagues will see the Parallel in their request list, but they will not receive any notification.
Once you have shared the Parallel with your colleagues, they will be subscribed to notifications of the recipients' events and internal comments that are sent by default. However, if that is not what you want, you can easily unsubscribe them.